Woodland Park School District

MyWay Premium Template

Announcements

Upcoming Events

View Calendar

District Information

  • Woodland Park Board of Education
    853 McBride Avenue
    Woodland Park, NJ 07424


    Superintendent
    Dr. Michele Pillari
    mpillari@wpschools.org
    973-317-7711

    Business Administrator/Board Secretary
    Thomas DiFluri
    tdifluri@wpschools.org
    973-317-7721

    Director of Special Education & Student Support Services
    Jennifer Zeoli
    jzeoli@wpschools.org
    973-317-7761

    Director of Curriculum and Instruction
    Carmela Triglia
    ctriglia@wpschools.org
    973-317-7715

    Supervisor of Language Arts
    Elba Alves Castrovinci
    ecastrovinci@wpschools.org
    973-317-7717

    Supervisor of Mathematics
    Bronwen Calderon
    bcalderon@wpschools.org
    973-317-7718

    District Technology Coordinator
    Matthew Cielo
    mcielo@wpschools.org
    973-317-7781

    Supervisor of Buildings & Grounds
    Ralph Burrows
    rburrows@wpschools.org
    973-317-7701

Schools

  • Memorial Middle School
    15 Memorial Drive
    Woodland Park, NJ 07424
    973-317-7750


    Principal
    Charles Silverstein
    csilverstein@wpschools.org
    973-317-7751

    Assistant Principal
    Lisa Barreto
    lbarreto@wpschools.org
    973-317-7757

     

    Beatrice Gilmore School
    1075 McBride Avenue
    Woodland Park, NJ 07424
    973-317-7740


    Principal
    Sharon Tomback
    stomback@wpschools.org
    973-317-7741

     

    Charles Olbon School
    50 Lincoln Lane
    Woodland Park, NJ 07424
    973-317-7730


    Principal
    Giovanna Irizarry
    girizarry@wpschools.org
    973-317-7731

HIB Specialists

  • Memorial School
    Kerry Mc Glame and Donna Farraye
    15 Memorial Drive
    Woodland Park, NJ 07424
    kmcglame@wpschools.org
    dfarraye@wpschools.org
    973-317-7786

    Beatrice Gilmore
    Donna Farraye
    1075 McBride Avenue
    Woodland Park, NJ 07424
    dfarraye@wpschools.org
    973-317-7787

    Charles Olbon
    Danielle Indri
    50 Lincoln Lane
    Woodland Park, NJ 07424
    dindri@wpschools.org
    973-317-7783

NEWS

  • Sixth graders take part in anti-drug, alcohol workshop series

    Sixth graders take part in anti-drug, alcohol workshop series

    The Woodland Park Municipal Alliance Against Alcoholism and Drug Abuse recently sponsored a six-part workshop called "We're Not Buying It" for Memorial School sixth graders, given by the Center for Prevention, based in Newton. The program aims to prevent or delay the onset of alcohol, marijuana, and drug use, and to prevent bullying.

    Comments (-1)
  • Charles Olbon creates sensory hallway, movement break wall

    Charles Olbon creates sensory hallway, movement break wall

    Charles Olbon School created a sensory hallway to provide students with movement breaks throughout the day when needed. Sensory hallways provide students with a positive outlet for addressing fidgeting, ADHD, sensory processing issues, stress and anxiety.

    Comments (-1)
  • Beatrice Gilmore raises $1,886 for American Heart Association

    Beatrice Gilmore raises $1,886 for American Heart Association

    Beatrice Gilmore School art teacher Mrs. Toole created these collages of all student work for the Kids Heart Challenge. Gym teacher Mr. Pomante and nurse Ms. Roehrich spearheaded this drive, raising $1,886 for the American Heart Association. Students were encouraged to register online and take advantage of the online activities as well as download the American Heart Association's mobile app. On the online site, there are challenges the kids could pledge to take, such as drinking more water and exercising.

    Comments (-1)
  • Memorial School's March Book Madness is underway

    Memorial School's March Book Madness is underway

    The 2019 March Book Madness at Memorial is underway. March Madness is the perfect event to merge students' love of basketball and of amazing books. Language Arts teacher Miss Moore compiled a list of the books most commonly checked-out by our middle schoolers.  Over the course of the month, students vote weekly for their favorites. We can't wait to see who wins this tournament of books.

    Comments (-1)
  • Alfred Baumann Library displays student artwork

    Alfred Baumann Library displays student artwork

    The artwork of selected Charles Olbon School students in various forms is on display at the Alfred Baumann Library, located at 5 Brophy Lane, as part of Youth Art Month.

    Comments (-1)
CLOSE
CLOSE