• Special Education/Student Support Services 
     Susan Confrancisco, Director of Special Education & Student Support Services
    853 McBride Avenue, Woodland Park, NJ 07424
    Tel: 973 -317-7761 / Fax: 973 - 317-7713
    sconfrancisco@wpschools.org
     
    Kristy Knapp                         Jesse Glassman                       Rita Pascrell                         
    Social Worker                     School Psychologist                CST Secretary                     
    kknapp@wpschools.org       jglassman@wpschools.org       pascrellr@wpschools.org      
    973-317-7768                  973-317-7764                       973-317-7762
     
     
    Nicole Espinosa                            Raine Brown                             Shafeeka Farsakh
    Speech MMS                             Speech BG/CO                          Speech BG/CO
    nespinosa@wpschools.org     rbrown@wpschools.org               sfarsakh@wpschools.org
     
     
    Jaimie Partridge                      Angela Rodrigues                   Meena Oberoi
    Behaviorist                              Physical Therapist                 Occupational Therapist
    jpartridge@wpschools.org     arodrigues@wpschools.org     moberoi@wpschools.org
      
     
    Welcome to the Department of Special Education and Student Support Services
      

    March 28, 2020

    We just ended our second full week of school using our Alternative Learning plan.  This upcoming week, with the novelty worn off and cabin fever setting in, I am sharing a daily parent resource.  The Child Mind Institute (click on link here) is providing daily tips and tricks to support families during this time. Be well!

    March 23, 2020

    We are into our second week of the Alternative Learning Plan at WPSD.  Additional resources have been made available in New Jersey to support families:

    Crisis text line: Text NJ to 741741
    Family help line: 1-800-843-5437
    Domestic Violence hotline: 1-800-572-7233
    Mental Health hotline: 866-202-4357

    March 18, 2020
    Please see the new tab on this department's page called Coronavirus: Resources for Coping with Stress.  This tab contains a variety of student activities and parent supports to help families navigate the new normal.  As always, the Guidance Counselors, Nurses, and CST members are here and just an email away!

    March 17, 2020

    The NJ Department of Human Services operates a toll free "warm line," which is a resource for people seeking mental health services during this time of extreme stress for families and children.The Warm Line is available 24/7 during this time at:  877-294-HELP (4357).

    March 14, 2020

    Good Afternoon,
    During the implementation of the Woodland Park School District's Alternative Learning Plan, the Child Study Team members and related service providers are available and will continue to support your child's educational needs.  Therapists will be calling the home to check-in and answer any questions or concerns regarding the activities they developed for your child.  Should you need to speak with your case manager, speech, occupational or physical therapist, please email them directly.  During this period the team will be holding Annual Reviews, Reevaluation Planning meetings, and Eligibility meeting via conference calls.  

    Should you need anything, please feel free to contact me.  I can be reached by email at sconfrancisco@wpschools.org daily.

    Sincerely,
    Susan Confrancisco